| Author |
Message |
sunfire
Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Posts: 1430
Location: Toodyay
|
Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:27 pm Post subject: Whohub ? |
|
|
Has anyone had any experience of whohub.net ?
I've just received an email from them inviting me to do a interview with them, & just wondering if it's worthwhile or not or will create hassels.
I did a search on the net, & can't seem to turn up much wrong with them.
apparently it's by invite only. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
|
gggraph
Joined: 25 Jan 2007
Posts: 2063
Location: In front of the Computer.
|
Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:46 pm Post subject: Re - Whohub ? |
|
|
I've just done some research and most of the hits seem to be other people asking "is this a scam or what?"
My best guess is that they are another type of social networking site trying to build traffic by 'inviting' creative people to join them This is not unreasonable - I would imagine that Art Forum day 1 was pretty quiet too...
BTW - it's not actually exclusive: to be 'invited' you just have to go to their website.
Cheers
Grant |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
sunfire
Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Posts: 1430
Location: Toodyay
|
Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:56 pm Post subject: Re - Whohub ? |
|
|
Thanks Grant, that's pretty well what I found in my searches, nobody seems to have come back & said anything good about it yet.
But it looks like their not totally honest in their email. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|