Forum Index -> Internet Chat

Whohub ?


Reply to topic
Post new topic
Author Message
sunfire



Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Posts: 1430
Location: Toodyay

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:27 pm    Post subject: Whohub ? Reply with quote

Has anyone had any experience of whohub.net ?
I've just received an email from them inviting me to do a interview with them, & just wondering if it's worthwhile or not or will create hassels.
I did a search on the net, & can't seem to turn up much wrong with them.
apparently it's by invite only.
Back to top
gggraph



Joined: 25 Jan 2007
Posts: 2061
Location: In front of the Computer.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:46 pm    Post subject: Re - Whohub ? Reply with quote

I've just done some research and most of the hits seem to be other people asking "is this a scam or what?"

My best guess is that they are another type of social networking site trying to build traffic by 'inviting' creative people to join them This is not unreasonable - I would imagine that Art Forum day 1 was pretty quiet too...

BTW - it's not actually exclusive: to be 'invited' you just have to go to their website.

Cheers

Grant
Back to top
sunfire



Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Posts: 1430
Location: Toodyay

PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:56 pm    Post subject: Re - Whohub ? Reply with quote

Thanks Grant, that's pretty well what I found in my searches, nobody seems to have come back & said anything good about it yet.
But it looks like their not totally honest in their email.
Back to top
 






 
Display posts from previous:   
Page 1 of 1   Reply to topic

Post new topic

 

JOIN | HOME | FAQs | FORGOT PASSWORD | SEARCH | ABOUT | LINKS

The ArtForum.com.au website is proudly supported by:
The Australian art search engine
www.art-search.us  www.art-search.co.uk  www.art-search.ca  www.art-search.com.au  www.art-search.co.nz
and is owned by:
Brad Buchel
© 1998 - 2009    


Art Forum's Major Sponsor is:
Chroma - Artists Acrylic Paints, Oil Paints and Painting Mediums
Chroma - It's all about the Paint
www.chromaonline.com